National Honor Society

About the National Honor Society

“The National Honor Society (NHS) is the nation’s premier organization established to recognize outstanding high school students. More than just an honor roll, NHS serves to honor those students who demonstrate excellence in the areas of scholarship, leadership, service, and character. These characteristics have been associated with membership in the organization since its beginning in 1921.

Today, it is estimated that more than one million students annually participate in activities of NHS and its middle level counterpart, the National Junior Honor Society (NJHS).

NHS chapters are found in all 50 states, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, many US territories, and Canada. Chapter membership not only recognizes students for their accomplishments, but also challenges them to develop through involvement in school activities and community service. Both NHS and NJHS were founded by and are programs of the National Association of Secondary School Principials (NASSP).”

Information from

Current National Honor Society Members:
Maggie Banks
Brooke Brehaut
Nicole Chandler
Kevin Crise
Patryk Czerniewicz
Kelsey Demers
Lauren Dodge
Lindsey Dodge
Ashton Dunbar
Katie Dyer
Sarah Gadue
Cole Harriman
Matthew Knowles
Yared Mamo
Audrey Nicholas
Susanna Owens
Caelynn Plaisted
Alexey Platonov
Lynzi Rideout
Jovan Sakovic
Arseniy Semenov
Shelby Shea
Savanna Waite
Mirage White